Is It December Already?

Hello there peoples out there.

Let’s see – Time for some catch-up blogging :-). Can’t leave you hanging, can I?

The manuscripts and partials I sent out for book two-point-five didn’t get any replies – except for one that came back literally less than an hour after I sent it out saying it wasn’t what they were looking for. This was my first try, so really, it’s not a surprise. As one person said, I only sent out four; with many, many, agents and editors out there, those are some pretty slim odds. Of course I’m disappointed, and I hoped for at least something other than nothing. But, I’ll send out another batch next week, when school is out. Crossing fingers…

I’ve been busy with holiday preparations as of late. My shopping is thisclose to being done. I’m keeping it simple this year for the most part, trying to keep these three things in mind: local, relics, and home-made. That’s all you’re getting out of me, I’m not going to reveal your presents, you can’t make me, ha ha. Oh and holiday cards? Yeah, just remembered those. Oops, sorry. I’ll get to them, really.

My work in progress, we’ll call it book three-point-five, is doing well. I’ve been taking a much needed break from it, though I confess a scene pops up in my head once in awhile and I’ll quickly jot it down as to not forget it. Edits, research, interviews etc. are scheduled to begin (again!) January first. If that’s you, and you know who you are, here’s a heads up that I’ll be waving howdy soon. Psyched to start again!

And I’ve been dying to write to you all about books I read from some of my favorite writers but every time I sit down and peck away for awhile I discard the words as rubbish. You are duly warned that reviews of the Jennifers are forthcoming.

That’s all for now. I’ll leave you with this, a quote from Robert. F. Kennedy: “Only those who dare to fail greatly can ever achieve greatly.” Well – let’s get some failure on!

Leave a Reply

