I’m A Busy Girl

So much is going on! I don’t know where to start.

Life is completely charged right now. To be honest I’m hoping, with the exception of weekends and vacations that it will always be this way.

I’ve gotten a few nice responses to Off Balance, but no bites just yet. I am waiting on a few more still, but it’s time to move on to finishing up the edits on Going In, and give that girl a run with agents and editors.

Remember when I said I was going to try the visual story mapping that Jennifer Crusie uses? Well, I can’t honestly say she did it my way exactly. But I gave it a go.

The whole time I was making the cards for this process I was complaining inside my head. This isn’t going to work. I think I figured it out already, why am I doing this? What does Jennifer Crusie know?

And then voila, I was done, the cards were on the table. I rearranged them just so, talked out the kinks and found myself thanking Jennie Crusie instead of cursing her. Cool, huh? I guess I’m more visual than I thought.

My version of story mapping.

A few more items are on the agenda before I perfect it. Because of the light bulb going off I have a few more scenes to write. Then some friends are helping me with some medical and sky diving details, which brings me to pulling the threads through the story, then off to my editor friend and Beta readers it goes! Crossing fingers that November 1 is that date, but I will be realistic about it and settle for the end of the year if I must.

No more updates on #5, other than I’m jazzed to start that whole process come October fifteenth.

There’s more, but let’s save that for another post.

Whew!

And she’s off to the races!

Leave a Reply

