Have a Nice Poop

You’re going to think I’m crazy for saying this. I’m totally excited for what comes next, whatever it is. I’m one of those annoying people. Even with all of the things that are dragging me down. Even with the presidential debates going on. Even then.

Bunny Wabbit texted me from the gender neutral bathroom at his college. They repainted the bathroom to cover up the anti-trans and antigay slurs written on the walls all over campus. That statement in itself gives me the shivers. There are still young adults in this day in age who feel inclined to debase public property to hurt others? Come on parents. Step up and do a better job raising your children.

Sorry. Soap box moment. Kinda like Tourettes. Happens every now and again.

Oh wait… it’s not over.

We live in Washington, where we’re supportive of our LGBTQ community. Until we’re not. It seems some of our Representatives and a smattering of Assholes out there are pushing them away. The Representatives are choosing to make it their business to say no to our trans friends when it comes to going to the bathroom in a safe environment, one that aligns to the gender they associate with. How is that okay?

Going to the bathroom isn’t generally something you “choose” to do. Have you ever thought, I could go to the bathroom right now, but, its ONLY ten hours from now until I get home, that would work too. Decisions decisions. No. You haven’t. Usually, it’s more along the lines of, I have to go right now or else. It’s a part of how our bodies’ function, and we have to do it whether we want to or not.

Can’t we just make it a safe thing to do for everybody? Why is that hard for folks to wrap their brains around? I mean seriously. Meanwhile the Assholes think it’s okay to harass our friends and loved ones, defacing public (and probably private) property to get their hate agenda across. Oh how I want to give their parents a talk’n to.

A quick break for a Ted Talk on the topic:


Anyhow!

NOW I’ll crawl off of that soap box that was really pretty tall this time.

So yeah, despite all of this bullshit, I’m a happy person. Excited for what tomorrow brings. Gawds know why. So when Bunny Wabbit sent me this picture of the only graffiti that they didn’t paint over in the gender neutral bathroom, I was thoroughly pleased.

HaveaNicePoop

Now that is graffiti I can get behind. He he.

I’m also excited that Little Bear made me homemade cookies with icing and pink sprinkles. ‘Cause you know, SPRINKLES!! They fix everything.

Leave a Reply

